What’s the Priority Here?

One of the reasons that I was reluctant to start this blog was because I have a problem with consistency. I feel like I should write daily – or at least 4 times a week. But I am busy, busy, busy! I contemplated what I should cut out of my life, or at least minimize to make more time to do God’s work. It’s rough in my season.

I am a wife, a mother of 2 babies and a full-time employee. I thought to myself, “How can I possibly add another task to my ever-growing to-do list?” But I really want to do this. I want to share my life to let others know that they aren’t alone. Yes, I am a Christian, but an imperfect one. I want people to see how good God is!

I can’t not do this, lol. I told myself to do this during my lunch break at work. But I only have 30 minutes to eat. So by the time I microwave my food and stuff my face, I have about 3-5 minutes left. And 30 minutes is such a short amount of time to express myself! Waking up earlier? Yea, I’ve been trying that for years. And by the time my kids are put to bed, I’m E-X-H-A-U-S-T-E-D!

I am currently getting my oil changed and my tires aligned – so I seized the opportunity to do some writing. I encourage myself as much as needed. I remind myself that my kids won’t be as dependent forever, so cherish the season. I am believing to be my own boss someday where I can dictate what time I start working, how long my lunch is and when I clock out! This is just a season. And taking care of my family is indeed part of God’s work. I just hope my priorities are in order.

God blessed me greatly and I want to honor him properly. Pray for me saints!

